Links

Here is a list of web sites PLA members may find of interest.   Please report any broken links or any other sites that you think should be listed to mary.block@pla.org.uk.

DISCLAIMER: The PLA is not responsible for the content of external internet sites

Statutory and Legal Sites

• Bank of England Base Rate information | http://www.bankofengland.co.uk

• Civil Justice Council | http://www.judiciary.gov.uk/about-the-judiciary/advisory-bodies/cjc

• Civil Procedure Rules | http://www.dca.gov.uk/civil/procrules_fin/menus/rules.htm

• Community Legal Service | http://www.justask.org.uk/

• Companies House | http://www.companieshouse.gov.uk/

• Court and Tribunal Finder | https://courttribunalfinder.service.gov.uk/

• Courts and Tribunals Service | http://www.hmcourts-service.gov.uk/

• Day and interest calculators | http://www.newsquarechambers.co.uk/calculators.htm

• Department for Communities & Local Government | http://www.communities.gov.uk/

• Government portal | http://www.gov.uk/

• HMSO - UK Legislation | http://www.legislation.gov.uk/

• Justice | http://www.justice.gov.uk/

• Land Registry | http://www.landregistry.gov.uk/

• Lands Chamber - Guidance | http://www.justice.gov.uk/tribunals/lands

• Lands Tribunal for Scotland | http://www.lands-tribunal-scotland.org.uk/

• Law Commission - England and Wales | http://www.lawcom.gov.uk/

• Law Society | http://www.lawsociety.org.uk/

• LEASE - The Leasehold Advisory Service | http://www.lease-advice.org/

• The Property Ombudsman | http://www.tpos.co.uk/

• Residential Property Tribunal Guidance | https://www.justice.gov.uk/tribunals/residential-property

• Scottish Law Commission | http://www.scotlawcom.gov.uk/

• Supreme Court - including current and decided cases | http://supremecourt.uk/index.html

• Tribunals - Property Chamber | https://www.justice.gov.uk/tribunals/property-chamber

Central London Civil Justice Centre

The DJ and CJ skeleton inboxes below should be used for filing all skeleton arguments but not for general enquires. It is important to ensure that any skeleton arguments sent to the inboxes are properly labelled.  

• Email address for CentralLondonCJSKEL | CentralLondonCJSKEL@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk

• Email address for DJTEL Hearing | djtelhearing.centrallondon@hmcourts-service.gsi.gov.uk

Trade / Business Groups

• Arbrix | http://www.arbrix.org

• British Council for Offices | http://www.bco.org.uk

• British Property Federation | http://www.bpf.org.uk/en/index.php

• British Retail Consortium | http://www.brc.org.uk/

• Commercial Real Estate Legal Association (CRELA) | http://www.crela.co.uk/

• Estates Gazette | http://www.egi.co.uk/

• Investment Property Forum | http://www.ipf.org.uk/

• Property Week | http://www.property-week.co.uk/

• RICS | http://www.rics.org/

• Pyramus & Thisbe | http://www.partywalls.org.uk/

• RICS Dilapidations Forum | http://www.rics.org/AboutRICS/RICSforums/RICSDilapidationsForum/Dilaps+Forum.htm

• RICS Dispute Resolution Service | http://www.rics.org/RICSservices/RICSDisputeResolutionService/about_drs.htm

ADR

• ADRNET | http://www.adrgroup.co.uk/

• CEDR | http://www.cedr.co.uk/

• Chartered Institute of Arbitrators | http://www.arbitrators.org/

• In Place of Strife | http://www.mediate.co.uk/

• The Property Mediators | http://thepropertymediators.co.uk/

The Bar

• The Bar Council | http://www.barcouncil.org.uk/

• Chancery Bar Association | http://www.chba.org.uk/

• Property Bar Association | http://www.propertybar.org.uk/

• Enterprise Chambers | http://www.enterprisechambers.com/

• Falcon Chambers | http://www.falcon-chambers.com/

• Hardwicke | http://www.hardwicke.co.uk/property

• Landmark Chambers | http://www.landmarkchambers.co.uk/

• Maitland Chambers | http://www.maitlandchambers.com/

• 11 Stone Buildings | http://www.11stonebuildings.com/

• Wilberforce Chambers | http://www.wilberforce.co.uk/

Experts

• Academy of Experts | http://www.academy-experts.org/

• Expert Witness Institute | http://www.ewi.org.uk/

• Society of Expert Witnesses | http://www.sew.org.uk/

Commercial Sites

• Law Gazette | http://www.lawgazette.co.uk/

• Lawtel | http://www.lawtel.co.uk/

• Lexis Nexis | http://www.lexisnexis.com/

• Westlaw (includes White Book, Woodfall) | http://www.westlaw.co.uk/

Other Reference

• Access to Law | http://www.accesstolaw.com/

• Advice UK | http://www.adviceuk.org.uk/

• British and Irish Legal Information Institute | http://www.bailii.org/

• Citizens Advice Bureau | http://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/

• Delia Venables Legal Resources | http://www.venables.co.uk/

• Free Representation Unit | http://www.freerepresentationunit.org.uk/

• Gary Webber's Property Law Website | http://www.propertylawuk.net/

• London Solicitors Litigation Association | http://www.lsla.org.uk/

• Property Managers Association | http://www.propertymanagersassociation.com/

• Service Charges in Commercial Practice: A Guide to Good Practice | http://www.servicechargeguide.co.uk/


About cookies on our website

Following a revised EU directive on website cookies, each company based, or doing business, in the EU is required to notify users about the cookies used on their website.

Our site uses cookies to improve your experience of certain areas of the site and to allow the use of specific functionality like social media page sharing. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but as a result parts of the site may not work as intended.

To find out more about what cookies are, which cookies we use on this website and how to delete and block cookies, please see our Which cookies we use page.

Click on the button below to accept the use of cookies on this website (this will prevent the dialogue box from appearing on future visits)