Education & Training

Our education and training events and resources cover different aspects of property litigation, including commercial, residential and agricultural property law. 

Events

We offer three in-person training events each year:

  • our Annual Conference, usually held in Oxford each Spring
  • our Autumn Training Day, held in London
  • our Northern Training Day, held in Manchester

In addition, we offer regional training events, seminars, talks and panel discussions.

Much of our training is delivered by experienced barristers, offering a platform for members to build stronger relationships with different Chambers, as well as other legal professionals from diverse backgrounds and at varying stages of their career. 

Events

Resources

The Hub is a members-only knowledge base which provides news, articles, podcasts and blogs on all aspects of property litigation by members of the judiciary and fellow property litigators, as well as case reviews, directions, protocols, guidance and law reform consultations and surveys.  
  
Education & Training resources such as presentations, papers and event recordings can also be found in The Hub.

The Hub

Education & Training Committee

The Education & Training Committee is responsible for organising the PLA's Annual Conference and Autumn and Northern Training Days as well as other seminars and events. We also respond to additional requests for education and training according to the needs of our members and we welcome new ideas. 

Email the Education & Training Committee

Kate Andrews, Chair

Hamlins LLP
kandrews@hamlins.co.uk

Scott Goldstein,  Vice Chair

Payne Hicks Beach
sgoldstein@phb.co.uk
020 7465 4326
07904 916241

Erina Kourtis

Erina Kourtis

JD Wetherspoon Plc
ekourtis@jdwetherspoon.co.uk
01923 477 730
07395 135 364

Rob Shaw

DLA Piper UK LLP
rob.shaw@dlapiper.com

Nida Khan

Naylor Solicitors LLP
nida.khan@naylorllp.co.uk

Lindsey Ellard

Lynsey Ellard

Birketts LLP
Lynsey-Ellard@birketts.co.uk

Tom Dobson

Tom Dobson

Farrer & Co
tom.dobson@farrer.co.uk

Hannah Carter

Hannah Carter

Gately Legal
Hannah.Carter@gateleylegal.com

James Teagle

James Teagle

Bevan Brittan LLP
james.teagle@bevanbrittan.com
0370 194 5443
07901 205 790

Education & Training resources